The FFHS management structure is composed of various committees and organisational units. The strategic governing body is the foundation board. FFHS is overseen on an operational level by Rector Michael Zurwerra.

The foundation of the Swiss Distance University of Applied Sciences is responsible for strategic leadership of the institution. The foundation board is composed of the following members:

  • Armin Walpen, President, Lucerne
  • Alice Kalbermatter, Vice-President, Saas Baalen
  • Patrick Amoos, Town Council, Brig-Glis
  • Stefan Bumann, Member of the foundation Board, Savièse
  • Dr. Johannes Flury, Member of the foundation Board, Schiers
  • Franco Gervasoni, General Director SUPSI, Bellinzona
  • Dr. Teresa Mandl, Member of the foundation Board, Zürch
  • Dr. Germaine Seewer, Member of the foundation Board, Luzern

The scientific advisory board at FFHS is composed of the following members:

  • Prof. Dr. Kurt Grünwald, Swiss Distance University of Applied Sciences
  • Prof. Dr. Hans Hinterberger, ETH Zurich
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Mattig, Director of Health Promotion in Switzerland
  • Prof. Dr. Thomas Myrach, University of Bern
  • Prof. Dr. Rolf Pfeiffer, Export Academy, Baden-Wuerttemberg

The political and strategic advisory board has the following members:

  • Stefan Bumann, Office of Higher Education, Sitten
  • Uwe Haug, Steinbeis GmbH & Co. KG für Technologietransfer, Stuttgart (D)
  • Felix Müri, former National Council, Emmenbrücke
  • Roger Nordmann, National Council, Lausanne
  • Hans Widmer, President of FFHS, Lucerne
  • Ruth Wipfli Steinegger, Notary’s Office and Law Practice, Altdorf